2015 Prize winners

2015 Prize winners

With the generous support of Aberdeen Standard Investments and Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, the ECGI awards annual prizes for the best papers published in the ECGI Finance and Law Working Paper series.

Past sponsors include Allen & Overy (2008 -2018), De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek (2005-2008) and Egon Zehnder International (2005-2008).

All 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005


The winners of the two prizes in the 2015 Working Paper Competition were announced at ECGI's General Assembly held in Oslo on 8 May 2015.


The Standard Life Investments Finance Prize

The €5,000 prize for the best paper in the Finance series is sponsored by the leading investment company, Standard Life Investments.

The winning paper:

The Corporate Value of (Corrupt) Lobbying

ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 423/2014

The authors of this paper are Alexander Borisov, University of Cincinnati, Eitan Goldman, Indiana University and ECGI, and Nandini Gupta, Indiana University


The Allen & Overy Law Prize              

The €5,000 prize for the best paper in the Law series is sponsored by the international legal practice, Allen & Overy.

The winning paper:

Structural Corporate Degradation Due to Too-Big-to-Fail Finance

ECGI Law Working Paper No. 253/2014

The author of this paper is Mark Roe, Harvard University and ECGI